Ragnar Lothbrok (Travis Fimmel) fan art (from Vikings)


I am finally done with my Ragnar Lothbrok-drawing (and shot a somewhat-good picture of it, which is hard in this time of the year in Sweden I tell you, unless you have a big studio with light-bars in the ceiling (which I don’t have x)), still not entirely satisfied with this image I shot of it but it’s the best I can manage right now 😉 )!

Here is the progress of it (from my Instagram):

I got details in slowly and the end result can be seen here (sort of, the light flare is bigger than in the actual drawing on some parts, especially in his clothing):

DSC_0586[1].jpg

It turned out good and in my normal manner I slightly changed the image but without loosing the “feeling of Ragnar”.

The “screenshot” is from when Princess Aslaug appears on the pier in Kattegatt for the first time and Ragnars life will forever be changed. Intense moment indeed.

I enjoyed doing this big portrait (almost an entire A4) with many details, which I focused on mainly in the face.

Now I will work on with my Christmas orders 🙂

Best wishes

//Paulina Medepona

About PaulinaMedeponaArts

Art creator with many projects going on! Drawings, paintings and photography. I paint/draw concert- and film images for fun, very keen on portraits!
This entry was posted in Artistic Pleasures, Portraits and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

