Almost Christmas


And here I am, working my ass off on Christmas gifts! I can’t show them until after Christmas so I can’t show you that much right now, they will be published after the Yuletide 😉

Well otherwise then? I have been working my ass off (as usual, went up in time after the summer vacations from 72% to 90% and that leaves me wanting to relax, clean the house and just… BE on my spare time) and just been drawing sporadically. The darkness of the wintertime gets to me (especially since the snow we had in November melted away til yesterday when it came back and the snow always brings my spirits up) and my motivation has been low to draw, have felt a bit… slow (and I guess many artists can relate to that feeling once and a while, you are questioning your skills and why you want to draw in the first place x)).

When I am in a drawing frenzy I usually draw a lot, when I have inspiration and such, but sometimes the inspiration is limited because your brain is just tired from your “normal life”. And living off my art is nothing I do (I am doing it just for fun) so therefore it goes up and down in periods.

Here is an unpublished photo I took last Christmas, “Julbocken” (with the tradition of the Scandinavian Christmas ram in mind) for you for now 😉 Today I will tho start with some new drawings and try to take a good photo of my latest artwork of Ragnar Lothbrok from Vikings (when it’s winter it’s also hard to get the best light to photograph the new artworks as well so that is ALSO a reason why my inspiration goes low x))!

DSC_0131name.jpg

“Julbocken” by Paulina Medepona Arts

Best wishes
//Paulina Medepona

About PaulinaMedeponaArts

Art creator with many projects going on! Drawings, paintings and photography. I paint/draw concert- and film images for fun, very keen on portraits!
This entry was posted in Artistic Pleasures and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

