Croquis-mania


I tried something new yesterday!
I have got into croquis-classes, and started out as being the model.

Croquis is basically a group of people around a podium with a nude model on that changes position in different intervals and allows the gathered artists around to draw quick sketches of the angles and poses (for those of you who doesn’t know).

It was the first time I tried anything like it (after I got recommended from a friend I thought it would be fun to try because he use to stand model as well) and it was a blast!

Next week I am going back to be a part of the artist group to draw sketches. Later in December I am also going to do some more “podium modeling”, besides part-take in the course itself and draw bodies and shapes alongside with the others.

The course takes place at Silvanum, the contemporary art-school in Gävle and it seems like I have more stuff coming up there in the future. It was nice to finally take the big step and get in touch with other artists “in person”. This “modeling job” was the “spring board” into another thing in my artistry!

Human bodies and shapes has been my main interest for years now and now it’s time I start interacting like this, taking courses to get some more input, tips, tricks and meet other artists.

I have been so insecure about my art til now and not wanted to take part in courses, classes etc. because I have been ashamed (honestly, yes…). Those days are behind me and I am ready to mingle and interact and learn new stuff from another input than my own!

dsc_0075blacknwhitesmallercensor

Nude posing by me from earlier this year but not from this session on the podium.

New things are moving and it’s exciting! 😀

(and by the way, this was awesome therapy for my bad body image! I think I am cured or something 😀 It has felt so much better during the recent year and this was like a “high point” in my “therapy”)

//Paulina Medepona

About PaulinaMedeponaArts

Art creator with many projects going on! Drawings, paintings and photography. I paint/draw concert- and film images for fun, very keen on portraits!
This entry was posted in Artistic Pleasures and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

