The (Heath Ledger) Joker and current projects update


For once I did what I said I was going to do in my previous entry; I was going to draw a scene from Christopher Nolan’s Batman. And I did!

This is the Joker-scenery I chose and the progress of it;

As you can see in the beginning I have stuck something in the paint and I did. I experimented with kitchen-paper and Acrylic paint on top of the paper and then I made the coat on top of it with Promarkers and ink pencils. It actually made the coat pop in the way I wanted it to and I am sure I will use this “technique” more in the future.

All I HAVEN’T done yet is a proper photo with my camera. The main reason is that I am working nights on my regular job and here in Sweden the daylight is very limited (which is best when shooting the artworks) so I haven’t had the possibility yet to get it done during daytime.

I have already started to sketch my upcoming artwork (before getting into the Christmas-orders I have this year). This one will be of Peter Steele (Type o Negative) from his (in)famous Playgirl spread.

On my Instagram I post regular updates of the progress; Paulina Medepona

I also have a Tumblr and Facebook with the same name if you are interested.

IF you would like a portrait or artwork to give as a Christmas-present, mail me at paulinamedeponaarts@gmail.com and tell me about your ideas. My regular fee is 600 kr (ev. plus shipping).

That’s it for now, I have more things coming up related to art in the near future.

//Paulina Medepona

 

About PaulinaMedeponaArts

Art creator with many projects going on! Drawings, paintings and photography. I paint/draw concert- and film images for fun, very keen on portraits!
This entry was posted in Artistic Pleasures, Portraits, Work in Progress. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

