“The special sketch”


This handsome guy on the paper, is Paul Asgaard. I met him for the first time in real life about a month ago now in Helsinki where he lives! The reason I want to dedicate a blog entry about him and this sketch of him is that he has changed my life in so many ways to the better!

When I was off Facebook for a month, I started to appreciate my life a lot more. I started to get very happy with my surroundings actually. I mean, I have a pretty good life after all. I have a good job that gives me money every month (and because nursing is a field of vacant jobs everywhere, the risk of being let go against my will is minimal), I have a horse, a house, a car, two loving parents and a life with active free time that many work for years to achieve. We can say my life is not that hard at all at the moment. It’s quite pleasurable! And it’s stimulating! I’m not the “sit on the ass doing nothing-kind of person”. And I have a good balance between my “bread job” as a nurse and my spare time (and my spare time is full of reading, creative endeavous, outdoor activities and learning new things).

My problem has always been of the more mental kind. I have been battling an eating disorder (on my own) for more than 10 years and with that comes feelings of worthlessness. That I’m not good enough for anyone and so on. I have realized my problem is that I am not good enough for myself in my own head. Most of it is in there!

The moment I started to get content about my life, began to accept myself and dropped old heartbreaks and failures to begin again, Paul stepped into my life as well.

He is a talented musician, currently living in Helsinki. He is a multi-instrumentalist in his own project Coldbound and vocalist in Norwegian black metal band Arvas (live he reminds of a young Shagrath from Dimmu Borgir in their early days in my opinion 😉 ) and deserves every bit of attention. On his Facebook you can follow him more closely! He was recently in Germany to play at the Kings of Black Metal-festival with Arvas.

This is the sketch I made of him not too long ago! 🙂

Keep an eye on him, he is talented as F*** 😀 (small pictures below from their tour last week)

//Paulina Medepona

About PaulinaMedeponaArts

Art creator with many projects going on! Drawings, paintings and photography. I paint/draw concert- and film images for fun, very keen on portraits!
This entry was posted in Artistic Pleasures, Paulina Medepona Arts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

