Many ideas but no execution (yet)


I have been off for more than a month. I am very reluctant to share too much of my private life online due to the fact that I consider it my concern alone. But at least some is inevitable to share and I guess it’s time now.

And I realize I must start sharing at least SOMETHING more 😉

Well, it has been a low month. I have been making plaster masks, painted them and shot them tho but I haven’t put pen to paper til last night when I made a portrait (will scan it and upload it later, unless you already have seen it on my Instagram (@paulinamedepona))!

This is one of the masks I made if you haven’t seen it (unsure I uploaded that photoshoot here because my computer have been a real ass…. 😉 )

12391209_1042343315825696_517891283165629053_n

These images have been my main creative stuff recently! I will continue making plaster masks but I will also try to sketch more this upcoming month.

My personal life has been withdrawn from most people. I have been trying to focus on myself (for the first time in my life I’m making an attempt to take care of myself) and even started to exercise a lot to get some anxiety out of my system. It has worked. The demons in my head get sedated for a while then when I feel good about myself after a tough workout. But I don’t wan’t to get rid of my demons entirely because sometimes they help me to get creative stuff out and most of the times they are my friends even.

My new artistical aim is to express my demons, we will get back to that. And above all: You will see. I have some new photoshoot-ideas in mind.

//Paulina Medepona

About PaulinaMedeponaArts

Art creator with many projects going on! Drawings, paintings and photography. I paint/draw concert- and film images for fun, very keen on portraits!
This entry was posted in Artistic Pleasures, Paulina Medepona Arts, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

