Some newly edited photoshoot images + Mental Crumble Pie with some bitter sauce on the side


I just browsed through the unedited folder from October and found remains of the photoshoot I did with myself (using a camera stand and a remote)! Here are the ones I found (wearing brand new Mephorash-merch):

Paulina Medepona (2015)


I did this image-edit mainly to lift some spirits up (in myself, I’m not really thinking about anyone else here), due to the fact that I have had a pretty pretty rough month (one can say like a side order of mental crumble pie with some bitter sauce on the side). Completely passed out and just basically functioning for weeks.

Even the art has not gone that well (been forced to scrap some projects and start again due to that I fucked them up). The vibrancy you see in these photos above feels like it’s long gone and I need to see these images to get the feeling of that I can pick myself up and be like that again.

We all loose ourselves once and a while in life but this change/transition was necessary for me. I needed to break myself down to complete dust and try to build myself up again from that in order to accomplish some long-needed changes in my mental state! It will take a while but I see it as something that must be done rather than unlucky circumstances. Every obstacle presents development in order to solve the crisis!

“This loneliness I need to be who I really am”
Work in Progress!

//Paulina Medepona

About PaulinaMedeponaArts

Art creator with many projects going on! Drawings, paintings and photography. I paint/draw concert- and film images for fun, very keen on portraits!
This entry was posted in Artistic Pleasures, Paulina Medepona Arts, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

