Satyr [Satyricon] and the ravens – Pencil Portrait


Satyr [Satyricon] and the ravens – Pencil Portrait

I made this portrait with Satyr (Sigurd Wongraven) last week. I haven’t done pencil in a while and now I decided it was time again because I have not been able to buy new Promarkers (those expensive little buggers) because my supply-shop has STOPPED selling them lately… So it was a way to pass time while waiting for better times that I made this pencil portrait 😉 and to wish Satyr well. He is currently battling a brain tumor… so get well Satyr!

Satyr (Sigurd Wongraven), Satyricon, by Paulina Medepona (me)

Satyr (Sigurd Wongraven), Satyricon, by Paulina Medepona (me)

Concerning “better times”. Recent weeks I have lost a bit of track of myself. I was feeling extremely well during the time for Mörkaste SmÃ¥land but now I feel a bit… lost… some events over a month ago have made me loose my balance and forced me into working on my inner self to sort some stuff out (I feel I have kind of solved that problem now but the bad note still remains for a while I think). I have been exercising a LOT lately (I always try to walk the pain away when times are low) but it just numbs the inner restlessness temporarily. I will this week fight hard to get back my food habits at least and see if it helps. I hate having “autumn blues” x)

Artwork-wise it has been slow. I have been a bit not-focused and I have failed some images even. In the beginning my artworking went very well even if I felt like shit but now not even that works. Today I will TRY to start a painting of Predator (because I made Alien before, remember? 😉 ) and see where it lands!

//Paulina Medepona

About PaulinaMedeponaArts

Art creator with many projects going on! Drawings, paintings and photography. I paint/draw concert- and film images for fun, very keen on portraits!
This entry was posted in Artistic Pleasures, Paulina Medepona Arts, Portraits and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

