Mixed media portrait/painting – Hellhammer [Mayhem]


Mixed media portrait/painting – Hellhammer [Mayhem]

I made this painting/sketch/portrait with oil paint and Promarkers a few weeks ago. I first drew the image of a certain mr. Hellhammer on paper with the Promarkers in a bit sketchy style! Then I made a background with oil paint, cut out the sketch from the paper and made it stick to the canvas. Then I painted it a bit with oil paint to make it “blend in” and “voilá”!

This is my new thing for the moment. Mixing Promarkers with oil paint! We will see how it turns out in the future because I’m still developing it and refining the technique.

And I have realized a big mistake I made x)

When I painted the singer of Valkyrja in the same style (using an image I shot myself during Mörkaste Småland 2015) I accidently called the singer “Erik” in an instagram-entry! Some uninformed person told me (because I had no clue, I haven’t been a Valkyrja fan before, I knew about them but never learned anything about the members x)) that “He is called Erik as the rest of the bunch of people in the Swedish black metal scene”. I didn’t question it and published it before I background-checked (because as far as I know, there ARE many guys named Erik in the Swedish black metal scene x’D)!

I’m apologizing for my blunder! 😉 I won’t publish anything without proper background check ever again! Haha! As we would say in Sweden: “KLANT” 😉 I hope this apology makes be come back to a positive note again!

//Paulina Medepona

About PaulinaMedeponaArts

Art creator with many projects going on! Drawings, paintings and photography. I paint/draw concert- and film images for fun, very keen on portraits!
This entry was posted in Artistic Pleasures, Portraits and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

