Autumn blues [and a quick lookthrough what I have been up to recently]


Autumn blues [and a quick lookthrough what I have been up to recently]

I have been off my regular work for a week. For the first days I didn’t create any art because I was away visiting a friend but when I got home I started to create. Much due to the fact that I have dived down into a deep depression very fast, and it’s simply my way of coping with these things. I artwork my way through crisis.

Why? Well… let’s put it like this. It’s hard when people don’t like you the way you want them to because they don’t feel the same about you as you feel about them… and it’s more than one person that this have happened with recently for some reason. Now I’m just whining but it gives your self esteem a little rough time when people run off when they get too close to you… and more than one around the same time!

For some reason this have happened with all people I have liked a little bit more eventually, with just very very few exceptions. So that makes me wonder, what’s wrong with me?

One of my best friends said (and he is apparently not afraid of me x) that “people are often afraid of what they can’t tame or doesn’t understand”. There might be something in that statement…

And of course there is a pile of other things present as well that gives me a hard time. Life is life. It fucks us all before the end.

And truth be told; I don’t really need these people. It hurts, but if they react like this they are not worth my trouble! Alone is strong!

Loneliness gives me strength!

I will post separate posts with these artworks later, I got especially happy with the Xenomorph-one! From pain comes creativity, indeed. I can certainly get the “troubled artist-syndrome”… I DO create better when strong emotions are present!

Below we have a work in progress of my artwork of mr. Hellhammer (Mayhem) and the big Xenomorph-painting (80×100 cm) (Alien).

A common sight at the artist house. Me, in my undies and a hoodie painting my pains away.

A common sight at the artist house. Me, in my undies and a hoodie painting my pains away.

//Paulina Medepona

About PaulinaMedeponaArts

Art creator with many projects going on! Drawings, paintings and photography. I paint/draw concert- and film images for fun, very keen on portraits!
This entry was posted in Artistic Pleasures and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

