Live image painting [Valkyrja] @ Mörkaste Småland 2015


Live image painting [Valkyrja] @ Mörkaste Småland 2015

I have made another painting/mixed media portrait using gig images that I shot myself at Mörkaste Småland 2015 (for you who haven’t heard of it; a small (but growing) extreme metal festival in Hultsfred, Sweden)!

This time I used a photo I shot during the Valkyrja-gig! It’s made with Promarkers and oil paint, believe it or not! The background is oil on cotton canvas and the more sharp edges was made with Promarkers and paper, a little bit of “cut and paste-irl” so to speak!

I will take better photos of all of these paintings (in the same style/from the same festival) later when they are dry and prepared!

Valkyrja - live study by Paulina Medepona (me)

Valkyrja – live study by Paulina Medepona (me)

Work in Progress of the Valkyrja-gig image (background layout before adding the Promarker-sketch!)

Work in Progress of the Valkyrja-gig image (background layout before adding the Promarker-sketch!)

I will begin a hell-of-a-week now so we will see how much art I will be able to do (probably very little). Next week it will all even out a bit. But this week it will be all about my “regular-job” and monthly “stable-work”. Working extra (nights) PLUS having the stable this weekend. I’m going to die a bit… x) See you on the other side…. I hope…!

//Paulina Medepona

About PaulinaMedeponaArts

Art creator with many projects going on! Drawings, paintings and photography. I paint/draw concert- and film images for fun, very keen on portraits!
This entry was posted in Artistic Pleasures and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

