Experiment almost done (Chaq Mol [Dark Funeral] – Promarker sketch + Oil painting)


Experiment almost done (Chaq Mol [Dark Funeral] – Promarker sketch + Oil painting)

I have worked some more on this very mixed media project. Not many people expect Promarkers and Oil to go together but I think I managed to make them fit. I will try to refine this technique because it turned out better than I dared to hope!

I first made a Promarker-sketch using a photo I shot myself during the extreme-metal-festival Mörkaste Småland of Chaq Mol, Dark Funeral, last weekend. Then I cut out the Promarker sketch from the paper, made the basics of a background in oil on a canvas and simply made the paper with the sketch stick in the wet oil paint!

I will try to refine that process in the next painting I’m making!

This is how it looks so far. I will retouch it some more tomorrow after work (working long hours during the night as a trained nurse (mostly palliative patients) when I’m not artworking… If I could choose I would probably artwork all the time… but unfortunately I must get money to live, get art supplies, go to festivals, get tattoo money, from somewhere 😉 Art doesn’t really cut it, my sale rates are non-existent)!

Chaq Mol painting/mixed media portrait in progress by Paulina Medepona (me).

Chaq Mol painting/mixed media portrait in progress by Paulina Medepona (me).

//Paulina Medepona

About PaulinaMedeponaArts

Art creator with many projects going on! Drawings, paintings and photography. I paint/draw concert- and film images for fun, very keen on portraits!
This entry was posted in Artistic Pleasures and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

