Experiment in Progress – Chaq Mol [Dark Funeral] portrait – Mixed media


Experiment in Progress – Chaq Mol [Dark Funeral] portrait – Mixed media!

This is certainly mixed media for sure (using my own photo from Mörkaste Småland 2015). It’s two media that you maybe didn’t expect would go together 😉 Promarkers and oil paint! I drew the Promarker-sketch, cut it out and glue/got it stuck on the canvas with oil paint! I straightened it up a bit to make him stand taller and it looks like he is in the middle of a movement (in the original photo he is more “laid back” as you might see)!

I have just begun with this, it’s MANY layers left before I can call this done. It needs some color and more lush in the smoke and Natt (the bass player) in the background needs to be worked on as well!

Work in progress to be continued.

Chaq Mol, photo from Mörkaste Småland 2015 by me (Paulina Medepona)!

Chaq Mol, photo from Mörkaste Småland 2015 by me (Paulina Medepona)!

Chaq Mol painting/mixed media study in progress by me (Paulina Medepona)!

Chaq Mol painting/mixed media study in progress by me (Paulina Medepona)!

//Paulina Medepona

About PaulinaMedeponaArts

Art creator with many projects going on! Drawings, paintings and photography. I paint/draw concert- and film images for fun, very keen on portraits!
This entry was posted in Artistic Pleasures and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

