Edginess, Time Lapses and Time Warps


Edginess and Time Lapses

I have been up with a lot of art lately. I’m very bad at updating this blog, because I put that time into artworking instead but it’s fun to reflect on things in writing too sometimes, not just only on Instagram-images (@paulinamedepona, those updates are more regular)!

I have entered a new phase in life. I feel like I’m constantly developing my art and it’s awesome. I’m not running out of ideas, I’m always managing to squeeze something artistic out (sometimes it’s not that good, but it’s always something that comes out).

I have many projects going on!

One is my “gig paintings/drawings from my own images”. I made this drawing of Tomi Joutsen (Amorphis) while on time lapse and it turned out very good!

Tomi Joutsen - Promarker drawing by Paulina Medepona Arts

Tomi Joutsen – Promarker drawing by Paulina Medepona Arts

I have also finished my series of Dark Funeral, a separate entry about that will come soon! 🙂

Next week I’m going to Mörkaste Småland (underground-festival) to shoot some more reference images for future paintings. This concept is too good to give up just yet, I have barely started!

I also made this edgy portrait of myself! 😉

Self portrait by Paulina Medepona

Self portrait by Paulina Medepona

As you can see, I have been busy! Art art art and MORE art!

As for me personally, I both have more and less time for artworking these days. I have a horse since 11 years and we just moved to a new stable, where I get much more help than before with all the “things around it”. That made me more active in the stable and I am on the horseback almost every day now (before all energy went to just take care of the horse/s and it left no time or stamina to get on the horseback) which feels awesome. It’s my drug. Even if I don’t feel like it, I feel a lot better after I have been to the stable and taken the horse out in the woods for a ride. It makes it easier for me to focus on other things when I’m not in the stable and brings peace to my soul. Horses are awesome animals!

This regained energy have made me more focused when I artwork (and made it easier to start as well) and by extent I am more effective. That makes my extra hours in the stable not noticeable and it feels like I have MORE time left over to artworking. I have created my own time warp. Very useful 😉 And since artworking is a drug for me too it’s just a chain of positive feelings right now. I will try remember this later when times get tough eventually!

//Paulina Medepona

About PaulinaMedeponaArts

Art creator with many projects going on! Drawings, paintings and photography. I paint/draw concert- and film images for fun, very keen on portraits!
This entry was posted in Artistic Pleasures and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

