My first ever self portrait in oil is done (and it marks the beginning of a new era)


As the title of this entry suggests, this first ever self portrait marks the beginning of a new era for me. I can feel it strongly in my entire body that this period marks the transition into something new,  exciting in my life. It’s just a feeling that things are really moving now. I have so many artworks that are just WAITING to be done! I wish the days had 36 hours so I could paint even more and still have time to take care of the rest of my life at the same time.

This portrait was the one I was talking about. I finished it today!

Paulina Medepona Arts - self portrait, made with acrylics and oil (mixed media)!

Paulina Medepona Arts – self portrait, made with acrylics and oil (mixed media)!

But I didn’t stop there, I did quickly continue with another canvas, and this is where I am at now when I must go to bed (3 work in progress-images in, see more on my Instagram: @paulinamedepona):

Self captured photo from Getaway Rock Festival that I'm turning into a 80 x 100 cm painting!

Self captured photo from Getaway Rock Festival that I’m turning into a 80 x 100 cm painting!

I have a LOT of work left on the last one but you get the idea. It’s a live image that I shot myself from an awesome gig I attended at Getaway Rock Festival last weekend. It’s just a tryout, I have never painted anything like it before, but I like it so far. I will really get to play with light and shadow and those are my favorite elements! 🙂

I will announce my plan for the future as soon as I have pulled this one off. I HOPE it will turn out good, because that gives me good foundation to move on with the idea I have in my head.

//Paulina Medepona

About PaulinaMedeponaArts

Art creator with many projects going on! Drawings, paintings and photography. I paint/draw concert- and film images for fun, very keen on portraits!
This entry was posted in Artistic Pleasures, Paulina Medepona Arts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

