Expanding horizons and active “offline life”


I haven’t been active here again, most of my time has gone to my other project: Nightwish Fan Art in Kitee 2015! It’s my own project where I basically moderate and coordinate artworks that has to do with the band Nightwish (and there is a LOT) for the annual event “Nightwish Week” where I ALSO, this year, will conduct a Nightwish Fan Art WORKSHOP!

My time online has gone to the blog I’m keeping in correlation to the project and because I actually have PRETTY MUCH going on in my “offline-life” I’m making the Nightwish-project my number one prio 😉 

But what is happening in my own art-life at the moment then (means my offline-life too)!

Short answer: A lot! I am not showing that much online at the moment, because I have TOTALLY stepped out of my comfort zone and practicing PROMARKERS like a mainiac. I’m not comfortable showing you anything more than this small part of a drawing I have redrawn 4 times (model: a photo of Elegy Ellem with a squid on her arm):

 

…. And I have started on a 5th version of it now! This is the original charcoal sketch: 

 

I’m basically tracing my own sketch on a light-table over and over again, trying new approaches to colors, blends, and techniques as I redo it time after time, improving as I go along! I will NOT give up til I get it decent!

Now I will continue with my 5th try x)

Have a lovely weekend! 

//Paulina Medepona

About PaulinaMedeponaArts

Art creator with many projects going on! Drawings, paintings and photography. I paint/draw concert- and film images for fun, very keen on portraits!
This entry was posted in Artistic Pleasures, Paulina Medepona Arts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

