My Workspace – April/May 2015


I was thinking I was going to show you my creative clutter at home! I have been sick and not been feeling well so I have made a Workspace at home in my green retro rococo-sofa (not been to the tattoo studio for a while, been a little rough period for all of us in the studio due to too much work and too little rest… spring-exhaustion and all that!) instead!

I have a huge kitchen table but I prefer curling up with my sketches in the sofa and having a coffee! πŸ™‚

(and yes, it’s my “dumb-phone” on the table πŸ˜‰ It’s my second phone, I just have a surf-card in my iphone!)

Today I’m working on Gaahl (ex. Gorgoroth)! 
I will maybe step out of my black metal and make a portrait of Sid Vicious later! Black Metal is like the darker “progression/continuation/side track” of the Punk in my liking (maybe not true in that sense because they existed side by side during the 90’s but there are a lot of common elements and feelings)! Sid Vicious was an intriguing character as well, almost like the more eccentric predecessor in the punk culture for Pelle Dead in the Black Metal culture…!

Happy friday for you who will be off! I work all weekend at my regular job πŸ˜‰

//Paulina Medepona

About PaulinaMedeponaArts

Art creator with many projects going on! Drawings, paintings and photography. I paint/draw concert- and film images for fun, very keen on portraits!
This entry was posted in Artistic Pleasures and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

