Varg Vikernes (Greve Grishnackh)


Every collection of “influencial characters in black metal” requires one of Varg Vikernes! So I finished one today, and this is how it turned out. 

Varg Vikernes portrait by Paulina Medepona

Varg is a very interesting character indeed… That’s the least you can say about him, especially after being inprisoned for killing Euronymous (Mayhem) with 23 stab wounds…. AND his very extreme Nazi-opinions….

But his character is still intriguing in some way. And every collection of black metal portraits requires one of Varg, wherether he likes the bunch he is placed within or not 😉   

With that note, I am aiming for Gaahl ( 😉 ) next (his previous band Gorgoroth is one of my favorites)!

I’m in a heavy period right now, the art-sense is working fine but that’s the only thing working smoothly in my life at the moment… Body and soul feel a bit rugged and torn. Art and good music is my therapy so I use that as my healing pill!

//Paulina Medepona

About PaulinaMedeponaArts

Art creator with many projects going on! Drawings, paintings and photography. I paint/draw concert- and film images for fun, very keen on portraits!
This entry was posted in Artistic Pleasures, Portraits and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

