Watain – Band Portrait – “Step by Step”


Photo credit: Sharon Ehman (Toxic Vision) 

  
     

I have been drawing a little slower recently, but it keeps coming! I just finished a portrait of Necrobutcher from Mayhem as well.

I feel a nudge to draw Erik (Danielsson) again, I love the details of the photos of him from a few years ago. But I feel that I must keep going at the other influencial black metal-guys now. Especially when I have plans to draw a series of them, as many as I can, and make a collection. 

After Necrobutcher I think I will attempt the craziest of the crazy of those dudes (but not less influencial for the genre nevertheless): Varg Vikernes 😉

Work goes on! I haven’t been in the tattoo studio that much recently, it’s been a little tough times for us all with too much work and too much pollen in the air! 

//Paulina Medepona, portrait artist

About PaulinaMedeponaArts

Art creator with many projects going on! Drawings, paintings and photography. I paint/draw concert- and film images for fun, very keen on portraits!
This entry was posted in Artistic Pleasures, Portraits and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

